Almost over

The summer that wasn’t is almost over (for me, at least).   It’s go-back-to-work week, beginning Wednesday.  Just as the weather gets really nice!  Oh well, I will really appreciate a few more mornings of leisurely coffee drinking  and no hustling at chores :*)

Last evening while I was milking, the rains began.  Within minutes, outside the greenhouse we were over our ankles in rushing water.  It was crazy.  I sat out as much as I could and then gave up and got drenched.  The goats were not pleased!  They hate the rain.  But the weather is a little cooler today and I am feeling more energized!  Time to play with more fiber  :*)

RFN handpainted yarn
RFN handpainted yarn
3 thoughts on “Almost over”

  1. Thanks! I have a lot of fun doing it. Trouble is, I can never really duplicate the ones I love and want more of!

Leave a Reply

