Garden remainders

A truly gorgeous day out today.  It was 40 F when I got up this morning, and although it’s breezy, it’s beautiful.  I wish we didn’t have erranding to do, I would much rather be working outdoors!

As I was walking in from chores, my eye was caught by this lovely volunteer that is thriving near the parsley and the dried up cucumber vines in the vegetable garden, and I just had to take a picture.

DSC02827
Volunteer pansies in the vegetable garden

Since I stopped to admire the pansies, my eye was caught by the other garden denizen that is looking kind of exotic and special.  John had tied one or two of these plants up as they were sprawling all over.  One of my most favorite vegetables!  (Sorry the picture isn’t a little more distinct, the little berries (?) on the plant are so eye-catching!)

DSC02828
Autumn view of one of the the asparagus plants
Leave a Reply

