It’s that time again

Kate wants to know if I have anything more interesting up my sleeve than just plain old hay!

The daylight is finally long enough that I am not driving home from work in the dark!  I am feeling the pull to be outside more these days and most afternoons I am actually feeding the ewes and does without the headlamp firmly attached to my hat.  It’s a good thing, too, because lambing and kidding is right around the corner.  I had a few minutes to make my lambing/kidding spreadsheet the other night and we have discovered that I never wrote down the date that our ewe Meadow was marked by Hamish the ram.  I don’t know how I could have missed that, but I have checked everywhere and can’t find it.  Usually I keep a list in my trusty palm pilot, but her name is not there.  Sigh!  I’ve always been very punctual at keeping track of those things, but this one got by me for sure!  Ah well, it’s not total chaos, it just adds a little more mystery into the whole birthing month of March.  1st lambs are due on March 4th, shearing is Feb. 20th.  It’s going to be close :*)

Leave a Reply

