Summer catch-up

I have fallen into the summer slump!  After the frenzy of the end of the school year, it’s a huge relief, but also a huge let-down to have time.  Not having to get up at 4:30 in the morning has its definite pluses :*)  But now I seem to be going to bed at all kinds of crazy hours and getting up at a different time each day.  This always happens in the beginning of the summer and I find a balance eventually.  Usually the heat of the June and July days forces me to get up and get out to do chores before it’s too hot to think and milk goats at the same time.  But with all the crazy cold, wet weather we have had in the past two weeks, I was in hibernation.  It actually felt good.  Did a lot of knitting and reading.  I think I needed that.

Cozy in June. It's not even an act! (Although I still look like who-did-it-and-ran!)

I finished my Dafka/Raven scarf, began one like it for my husband who is coveting that one, and started a cute sampler worsted weight bag I saw on Ravelry.  The dining room table still looks like a war zone, but I can face it tomorrow or Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Summer catch-up”

  1. Nina,

    You deserve to do whatever it is you want to do this time of year! You’ve earned it!

    Now… go tackle that dining room table!

    Did I say that in my “out loud” voice?” Oops…

  2. That’s good! I should take a picture of the table and publish it! OMG. It still isn’t any better than it was a few days ago. Oops! Ah well, it never seems to go away by itself…

Leave a Reply

