Winter is trying

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And so is nature trying show us that it really is winter, now that the solstice has passed?  The scenery was beautiful today.  Wet heavy snow fell during the night, and when I went out (in the blessed daylight!) to milk, everything was covered and very peaceful, quiet the way it is when it snows. I am always grateful that I have to get up and get out into the weather, even though I grumble sometimes.  Once I am out, there are so many things to relish about the day and the closeness to the animals.

I am definitely going to savor the flavor of this holiday week ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

