Nothing going on

Not that there is anything wrong with that, but Esther the Enigma is still an enigma.  She gets a little larger every day and it’s really not my imagination, she is developing a starter udder.  I was beginning to wonder if I was just doing a little too much wishful thinking :*)

On the already-arrived lamb front, everyone is growing and learning how to play hard with the gang.  Even Fern’s little ones were doing the lamb dance-and-rush this morning, and it was still dark!  They do the hop-hop, back and flip around with their little butts in the air and then fly out of the greenhouse and race to the big rock, dodging their mamas at the feeders as they go.  I am really going to have to get a snippet of video this weekend if I can.  It’s something I never get tired of watching.

The only news this week is that BabyBea, the head lamb honcho, lost the bottom of her tail.  She seems pleased with her new look, as you can tell from the photo!

2 thoughts on “Nothing going on”

  1. Ugh, we have an Esther here too. I keep thinking, is that a little swelling in her sides? Is that little udder a little bigger since the last time I looked at it? I have to look up when we took the rams out so I have a definitive end date. All this peering at her with fingers crossed is driving me crazy!

  2. Yep. It certainly is a head-scratcher. At least it’s only one to watch. I am glad we don’t have a whole flock of Esthers!

Leave a Reply

