A Good yarn

3-ply sock yarn drying

Awhile ago I had some 3-ply sock yarn spun up.  Some lovely silver mohair went with the silver and white Coopworth/Border Leicester fleeces to the mill, and what came back is really beautiful.  I have been knitting with some of it, and I have some that’s natural color, but I also have been dyeing up a storm.

I had a lot of fun, mixing and painting quite a few skeins.  It wasn’t a great couple of days weather-wise, so I moved the operation indoors.  It was lovely to get many of the skeins washed, and the rest of them painted.  My only trouble is that each one that comes out of the steamer is more beautiful than the last, and I covet them all!

Painted skeins are dry
3 thoughts on “A Good yarn”

  1. Wish I was a yarn crafter because I do believe they are the most beautiful colors I have seen.

Leave a Reply

