Mitts

A much-needed knitted item is finally off the needles.  I have been spinning some of our beautiful dark brown roving recently.  It’s making lovely and very lustrous yarn.  I had a 99 yard skein that I decided would make nice fingerless mitts for chore time.  I began them on Sunday and finished them this afternoon.  They are not beautiful, but I think they will be warm and functional.  We have had a few cold mornings so far and I have managed without gloves, but I think those days are numbered!

Bean’s fingerless mitts
Leave a Reply

