Squeaky, shining morning

I know that a lot of people think I am crazy for liking the early hours I keep.  Some mornings are better than others, and this morning was spectacular!  It was 17F with a stiff little wind so I broke out my Carhartt vest and did my usual suiting up and was already halfway up the driveway before I realized that I really did not need my headlamp.  It was a completely superficial addition to my get-up because the moon was so spectacular, and I guess the 1/2″ of snow that was dry and squeaking underfoot reflected all that great light.  If I knew how to actually make it happen, I would have run back to the house and grabbed the camera.  It looked like a night sky scene from a film.

2 thoughts on “Squeaky, shining morning”

Leave a Reply

