Warming trend after the snow, looking forward

Etti having a Zen moment
Etti having a Zen moment

I hate it when this happens!  It’s nice that some of the gigundas snowbanks are shrinking a little bit, but what an icy mess chores were this morning.  And our lights keep going out in the greenhouses.  Some connection must be wet.  I had to have John drive me up to the street this morning as I was really afraid of the ice and the soft snowbanks lining the windy, steep driveway.  Even our street was ice.

But tonight there is a little more driveway showing, and most of the roads I travelled home are much cleaner.  3 more days of school and then February break next week.  My goals for vacation are to first and foremost, relax.  But after that, I really need to get upstairs and get some fleeces organized and cleaned up, and get my head wrapped around preparations for lambing.  Our first lambs are tentatively due the first of April.  Shearing and vaccinating is coming up mid-March, and I am beginning to get excited!

Leave a Reply

