Beautiful day

Golden winter day
Golden winter day

The last two days were extremely gorgeous days.  40 degrees and sunny.  It was agony being at work today on the last day before vacation, when the sun was beckoning and the breeze was almost spring-like.  I got out of work as soon as possible, and when I went out to do chores, I didn’t want to go back inside.  Unfortunately my favorite spot on the big rock in one of the paddocks is almost totally under snow, so I couldn’t take a seat and just have a rest.  I reveled in chore time this afternoon, and did not go back to the house until I really had no options.  I know that we are scheduled for a little bit of snow this weekend, but hopefully we won’t get dumped on.  A big sigh.  Time to relax!  And tomorrow I will look at my list.

One thought on “Beautiful day”

Leave a Reply

