More shearing photos

When we got out and got started with shearing a few weeks ago, I had my trusty camera in my bag (along with the CD&T serum and syringes to inoculate the sheep while they were in compromising positions, being held firmly by Emily).  I got a few photos on it and realized that the battery was almost dead.  So I asked our friend Chris to think about snapping a few, and she did a great job.  She got these to me quite awhile ago and I keep meaning to share them.  So here are the extra shearing day photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 thoughts on “More shearing photos”

  1. I was supposed to be a volunteer at Sheep Street the past couple of days to help with their shearing. I bailied in order to pursue gainful employment.

  2. Sorry to hear that you had to make that choice! Shearing is a lot of hard work, but it’s great to be able to have enough folks there to share it with 🙂

    I don’t know Sheep Street.

Leave a Reply

