Monday lighthouse afternoon

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday on the spur of the moment I decided to take a ride down to the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse Park.  I wanted to take a little walk, and I also try and get down there at least once over the April break.  The breaking waves and the sound of the waves and the smell of the salt water is a very restorative thing.  It was a beautiful afternoon.  I know that I have posted photos many times of the lighthouse and the park, but I am going to add a few more here.  I didn’t hear about the bombing in Boston until I got home late in the afternoon.  Another unimaginable moment.  Nothing to say except that it boggles my mind that anyone can want to create such madness.  I am glad I was down at the park for the afternoon.  Nothing like the bombing makes sense at all to me.  But as so many others are saying, my thoughts are with the city of Boston and all of those families that were affected by this.

 

Leave a Reply

