Another wool dyeing weekend

Sock yarn
Sock yarn

P1000962In an effort to try and get some stuff together for the Maine Fiber Frolic coming right up in early June, I have taken advantage of the good weather to do some dyeing.  The wind has been consistently strong here on the coast, so I am continuing to steam my skeins in the oven.  (Not only is the flame on the lobster cooker a little bit dangerous in the wind, but the cooker also got a little smashed over the winter and it needs to be fixed).

Trying to be more creative with my colors.  Space-dyeing is a lot of fun and not easy to  replicate, but many of the combinations I use seem to reflect what I have done before.  Of course, I only ever seem to have a limited number of colors on hand, so that may have something to do with it!  Hopefully other folks will enjoy them as much as I do.

Now, back to work.  Or maybe a trip up to visit with the lambs first :*)

 

Leave a Reply

