Countdown on our SnowPea

She looks to be the only goat who will be offering us milk this year. Her babies are due at the end of the week, and probably will be born while I am vending at the Maine Fiber Frolic next weekend. John will have it covered.

I have begun multiple evening checks on her, and tonight when I went out there, it was still raining, and she just stood there and nibbled and licked my fingers while she stretched. Her babies were having an activity period, so I guess she felt better standing. Hopefully the weather will improve and I can create a dry jug for her for when her kids are born. Phew! Enough rain, now!

20130525-220141.jpg (SnowPea with one of her 2012 doelings, and Pippi behind her).

Leave a Reply

