Week has slipped by

Fern and Esther in the grass
Fern and Esther in the grass

 

Zorro, Etti and HoneyBea
Zorro, Etti and HoneyBea

Last week and a half of school and it has been a wild ride.  Lots to finish up, lots of evening activities, and I am exhausted.  I have been trying to get our sheep and goats out and around the paddock areas to eat up the grass and scrub as a preliminary to getting the ewes down to the field.

But of course, there is a fly in the ointment.  Early on Wednesday morning I apparently tore some muscles in my lower left back and around into my leg (just cruising through the living room getting ready for work, and bending over to scoop a bag off the floor).  Not fun.  So painful I even went to the doctor.  I have no patience for long healing issues, but I guess I don’t have any choice here.  Luckily I have not often experienced pain so bad that it could make me throw up.  John has been doing chores, bless him, as I can’t even make it halfway up the driveway yet.  Hopefully the doctor is correct that it should feel a lot better in 4 or 5 days and within a few weeks, much much better!  It’s killing me not getting up there to interact with my babies.

Today’s goal: practice standing up straight without too many #$&*%s!  Aargh.

The only photos I have here are from earlier in the week, when the sun was actually out :*)

 

One thought on “Week has slipped by”

Leave a Reply

