Snapshot of the day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s been crazy weather here.  We went from hot and humid to rain, and then to cool and damp.  I admit to liking the cooler weather, and today ended up being cloudy, and as the afternoon wore on, the mist began rolling in from Round Pond.  I love a good foggy day on occasion!

As my back heals and gets a little less painful I am trying to catch up on a few things around here, and I am also trying to get some sewing projects started.  I don’t think that I have had my 1951 Singer machine going in 10 years.  It’s been some fun.  And sew it goes!  Maybe I will be able to do a photo shoot of my little projects in a few days.  I won’t promise, but at least I am flexing some unused muscles for now.

Photos above are random shots from today.

Leave a Reply

