Morning’s charm

My old favorite blaze orange fleece vest
My old favorite blaze orange fleece vest

The last few mornings have been startlingly cool.  Not just nippy, but seriously down in the mid 30s.  Long sleeve t-shirt, long sleeve waffle weave, and yesterday I needed to haul out my trusty blaze orange fleece vest, in the pocket of which I actually found the debit card that I thought I lost about 6 months ago.  I could have even used some gloves to start with, too.  It was quite a wake up!

I love this time of year, it’s so much more pleasant to be able to get things accomplished outdoors.  And this morning I sat milking while listening to the engines of the fishing boats down in Round Pond, revving up for the day. We can’t see the water from our house, but it’s nice to be reminded of how close we really are (and how we don’t seem to take advantage of it as much as we wish we did!).

The autumn is definitely creeping up on us.  Not too many trees turning yet, but we will blink and it will be wild colors all around before we know it!

Leave a Reply

