Finally Friday

Goatie butts around the feeder. Elf is looking on!
Goatie butts around the feeder. Elf is looking on!

First day of summer vacation. Awesomely wonderful even if I had to take my husband for his 10 year colonoscopy! It wasn’t work, so that was a thrill. And I got him up at 4:30 a.m. (15 minutes past my usual wake up) and then went back to sleep until 6. Heavenly!

Rugosas alongside the house
Rugosas alongside the house

The weather has turned very cool and sun and clouds are out there. I don’t mind the below normal temps at all. Makes it a lot easier to do chores (although I am very happy to wait a long time for the winter’s return!). It’s green and beautiful outside and some of my rosa rugosas are blooming. All’s right with my little corner of the universe today, and I am grateful.

Never get tired of the view
Never get tired of the summer sky view!

Time to relax, finally!

2 thoughts on “Finally Friday”

  1. Looks like Elf is busy chewing! Beautiful rose. Ours died back to the roots this winter, but all came back and are in full bloom now.

Leave a Reply

