Spinning, knitting and visiting

Kid mohair, colors not looking quite as well as they do in person
Kid mohair, colors not looking quite as well as they do in person

Today turned out to be a very lovely day. I had some errands to do in Freeport, and our friend Chris invited me to lunch and a spinning/knitting afternoon. So I toodled off and did my errands, forgetting about how much traffic there would be in Brunswick, trying to get from Route 1 to 295. Aargh! But I had my trusty iPad and listened to some good music and some podcasts, so it was all good. And during our lovely visit this afternoon, on a very lovely day, I worked on my new Hitchhiker shawl and we had an amazing lunch.

I have been working on spinning some hand-painted kid mohair, in a range of reds, oranges and golds. I am almost finished with it, and it is beautiful. I have to find just the right thing to ply it with, and then see if there is enough to make a small project. (The photo does not show off the colors as well as I would hope, but the iPhone did its best!).

And so the day was a good one. I have plenty of work to do here on the farm, but a lovely day out was truly a gift.

 

Leave a Reply

