Readjustments

This morning's chore view
This morning’s chore view

Summer vacation has been amazing. I certainly did not accomplish everything on my “to do” list, but I tried. I got quite a bit of reading done, got to the beach numerous times with my grandson, visited and hung out with some great friends.

The transition back to work is always a little difficult, but getting up earlier probably won’t be an issue as I wake up like clockwork at 4:15 anyhow. I just can’t roll over and ignore it! It was great to begin catching up with colleagues yesterday and today, and tomorrow should be a little more of the same. And then the kids join us starting next Tuesday. As long as the cooler weather comes back as promised tomorrow, and holds through next week, it will all be good. And so the new schoolyear begins :*)

Leave a Reply

