This morning, the boys and Jingle attacking their hay at breakfast.
This morning, the boys and Jingle attacking their hay at breakfast.

Monday of April break. Started out with some fog blowing over the paddocks, and the sun never really did make an appearance. I had been planning on getting going on cleaning out greenhouse bedding to get ready for our goat kids due late this week. I came in from chores to get some breakfast first, and the dentist office called to offer me a cancellation… ¬†Derailed again :*)

But it was a good thing, as I have had a chunk missing out of one of my front teeth since January, and it was driving me crazy. Plus a broken filling in one of my back teeth. I had to hustle to get up to Rockport, but it was really worth it. And then my scheduled gift to myself for the start of vacation: a massage this afternoon.

This afternoon, cold and damp, Tesser takes advantage of the fire!
This afternoon, cold and damp, Tesser takes advantage of the fire!

And now it is pouring rain. Luckily not snow! By tomorrow afternoon it is supposed to be moved out. I gather we need the rain, even though we have had enough of a snowmelt to cause flooding in parts of the state.

Hopefully the weather improves a little, although the forecast is pretty questionable. I have a few fun things planned for the week and the rest I will take as it comes. Here’s to vacation!

2 thoughts on “”

  1. Tesser looks like she is enjoying the new wood stove! 77 degrees here today and it is not even May yet. I think we are in for a cooker of a summer out here in western Oregon.

Leave a Reply

