Our little girls

SnowPea and one of her girls
SnowPea and one of her girls

I don’t think that we have ever had two doelings from one mama before this.  We either get 2 bucks, or a buck and a doe baby.  I am still amazed that this was SnowPea’s offering for the year!  Since SnowPea is on the older side, we may actually keep both of the girls.  Their mama has been our most bestest milker for many years.

And can we say cuteness squared?  These little ones are just too much.  Sassafras and Pickles.  I could spend my whole day in the pen with them, letting them climb on me and nibble my clothes.  SnowPea will only take so much, however, before she comes and chews on me so that I will unhand whichever baby I have in my lap. Today my husband called me to tell me that one of the girls had gotten out of the jug/pen, but was snuggled up to Zorro the Llama, and right up against the pen so SnowPea could see her.  What a nut!

Sassafras stuffs herself into the hay feeder.  What a goober!
Sassafras stuffs herself into the hay feeder. What a goober!

Hopefully the rain stops tonight and the rest of the week will be warmer and precipitation-free.  The vet is coming on Wednesday to disbud the girls.  And then freedom!  Out with the other girls, for big adventures.  And then we just have to wait for Pippi to have her babies, in about two weeks.  It’s all good.

2 thoughts on “Our little girls”

  1. so, so cute. Those little babies must be a pleasure to see when you get home in the afternoons. They sure do get into mischief, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

