Project and rain

Warping board hanging from the window frame.  Outside it is pouring rain
Warping board hanging from the window frame. Outside it is pouring rain

Rain has finally come to Maine.  After all of that snow melted so beautifully and slowly, I couldn’t imagine that we would end up in such a dry spell.  (It was lovely, though, as mud season was almost a non-event this year!).  Since early Sunday morning we have had pretty steady rain, and it’s back in the 40s again.  But we needed it.

Closeup of one of my warp bundles.  Lovely colors!
Closeup of one of my warp bundles. Lovely colors!

When Sunday turned into a day of steady downpours, I took the time to ignore house cleaning and went upstairs and measured off a warp for some towels that I have been planning to weave since last summer.  Waffle weave towels, which are one of my favorites.  I am using cottolin, which I have never woven with before.  So I have hopes of some nice time on the loom in the coming weeks.  If I can get this warped over the weekend, maybe I can start on it sooner rather than later!

Leave a Reply

